Eating Healthy

Natural-Healing

I’m always looking for ways to increase my energy, look better, feel better and just feel better about myself, overall.  I read the bible every day and study the scripture making note of passages referring to good health, by believing in Jesus.  

My research has gotten me to a better state of health without using medications for my low thyroid that were initially prescribed but were not working several years ago.

The internet has made it especially great in that we can research and read other people’s opinions, research and test results online, so that we can rely on ourselves as a better way to take care of our health than doctors.  I believe medical schools just teach prescriptive medicine and surgery, but little to none is ever said about eating healthy foods and exercising in ways that best suit our bodies.

Changes I’ve made to my food intake includes using coconut oil, and sometimes olive oil.  I’ve learned that coconut oil provides benefits to brain functioning, heart health, better skin, increased energy, mood and weight loss (due to feeling in a better mood, reducing emotional eating).  It prevents cancer, reduces inflammation and arthritis, helps immunity of the body, improves digestion and provides a host of additional benefits to the body.

My quest for healing my body naturally does not stop there; God is part and parcel of my eating correctly, cutting out bad foods and cooking up tasty recipes in my everyday life with what I have in the cupboard and refrigerator.  Today was my day to use up what I had in the fridge and so I had a pan of bacon and zucchini fried in coconut oil, and added the spices that I have found to be healthful: turmeric, pepper, parsley, garlic power and oregano.  I have to buy sea salt to get rid of the table salt I have been using which I’ve learned is stripped of minerals.  Sea salt is better because it provides the trace elements our body needs.

I found an article that claims that table salt can cause thyroid dysfunction, which is of particular significance to me since I have had this dysfunction for years.

bible 1Here are verses to get you started in case you want to add some bible verses into your daily routine.  I pray on these each day and have found them beneficial to my daily routine.  I trust the Lord for my daily needs, including taking care of my health.

(Psalms 103:2-6) Bless the LORD, O my soul, And forget not all His benefits: {3} Who forgives all your iniquities, Who heals all your diseases, {4} Who redeems your life from destruction, Who crowns you with lovingkindness and tender mercies, {5} Who satisfies your mouth with good things, So that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s. {6} The LORD executes righteousness And justice for all who are oppressed.

(Proverbs 16:23-24) The heart of the wise teaches his mouth, And adds learning to his lips. {24} Pleasant words are like a honeycomb, Sweetness to the soul and health to the bones.

(Proverbs 3:5-8) Trust in the LORD with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding; {6} In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths. {7} Do not be wise in your own eyes; Fear the LORD and depart from evil. {8} It will be health to your flesh, And strength to your bones.

Sources:  

Health Remedies JournalDr. AxeHealthwyze; Mayo Clinic; Dr. Axe (salt).

Bible Healing Verses

web analytics

Author: annetaylor53015

Writing blogs about food and about Islam in America at healingandjuicing.wordpress.com and also at commentarystampede.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

