Low-thyroid gets better with juicing

juicer machineI have picked up the juicer today and juiced the veggies that I had.  I am feeling more energy a few hours later.  This is really a great feeling! 

Juicing definitely gives me energy and I would not go without it in trying to feel healthy and in gaining more energy!  My juicer was not a waste of money and has been worth every cent!  More than any vitamin or supplement, I believe fruits and vegetables in their natural form is the best medicine that there is on the planet!  Organic is best but I do what I can in using whatever I have.

I have read that spinach is one of those veggies that you should steam before juicing if you have low-thyroid so that’s what I did.

Breville JE98XL Juice Fountain Plus 850-Watt Juice Extractor

I had made a salad beforehand with spinach, lettuce, mushrooms and organic carrots.  I wanted to juice up a few leftover’s in my produce drawer in the fridge today so I picked out the spinach and steamed it.  I began juicing and after a few minutes the spinach was steamed and I threw it into a large tupperware container and then into the freezer for a quick cooling down.  Then I juiced it with what I had been juicing already.

I use Kerr jars that I fill to the top usually by adding a little water to stretch my produce budget and to keep the air out of my juice so it lasts longer.  Of course I keep them in the refrigerator so I have a few to drink later that day and for a day or two later.  You can juice ahead this way and not have to juice every day if you don’t want to. 

Hamilton Beach 67601A Big Mouth Juice Extractor, Black

Learn about the differences between masticating juicers and centrifugal juicers here.

Author: annetaylor53015

Writing blogs about food and about Islam in America at healingandjuicing.wordpress.com and also at commentarystampede.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

